The safeguarding Team at Long Whatton C of E Primary school

There are three safeguarding officers at Long Whatton C of E Primary School.

Safeguarding Lead: Mrs Sara Gray (Headteacher)

DSL: Mrs Penny Plummer (Senior teacher)

DSL : Maia Hellawell


Each of the safeguarding officers are qualified and have received statutory training. This training is renewed and updated every two years. 

  • Mrs Sara Gray

    Lead DSL

  • Mrs Penny Plummer

    Deputy DSL

  • Miss Maia Hellawell